2022 – A Quick ( LONG) Review

So, I stopped writting!

I came to visit this blog and was shocked to realize I had not written the whole of 2022 – why!!!!!

I missed this. I guess there was nothing interesting to write about except a whole array of crap that went on for the first half of 2022. But believe it or not, 2022 turned out to be THE BEST year of my life, yet.

Let’s see…

I think I am going to break this down into two parts – a review and then 22 things 2022 taught me. So yaaay! All is not in vain!

Let’s Back Up a little bit to 2021…

LEAVING 2021, MY HAPPY SPACE

After a series of health scares and politics, I quit Jaffery. I think I was done with the double standards and politics at work. I joined an Online Sales Company and was miserable so I quit after a month and then joined an NGO – even worse!

So I quit that in May and did what I knew I should have done a LONG time ago – gone back to full time (Spiritual) Entrepreneurship)

I found a wonderful quaint place in Kitusuru and set that up as my full time practice space and a Metaphysical Space!

I love it! It’s me happy Space!

This was the highlight of my year!

HEALTH

I also started taking better care of my health and joined they gym at Westgate AND private workouts with a Trainer twice a week. These helped – swimming 50 laps (no excuses now since its an indoor pool and the lifeguards are ALWAYS on time!) and slowly getting back into strength training – I could tell how much my body had missed this. I try to make it regularly to the gym, but hey, I’m older now, so I try to listen to my body, and if it doesn’t want to work out, then we don’t 🙂

MENTORSHIP & COACHING

2022 was big on Mentorships and Coaching. I was already in a year long container with KAT (Divine Awareness took a whole year this year, which was great! Learnt and developed quite a bit!)KAT Also introduced me to Cassie Howard, and Energetic Money Coach and that’s how I have managed to make multiple six figure incomes for this year. She helped me get organized on my Money Pathways and how to “Sell” energetically. I loved exploring this. It was definitely out of my comfort zone, but once I saw and realized that I was limitless I wanted to explore the edges of this “limitless potentiality” – I’ve just gotten started.

I also came across Pauline Nguyen, a Spiritual Entrepreneur. Now she is me when I grow up. I very much aligned with her style, her vision and the way she looks at things. I start (a very expensive, and by far my most highly paid mentor) a three month container with her from January, 2023.

WOMEN WHO HIKE AFRICA

I almost forgot my stunt with FAO!

So Women who Hike was part of the Mountain Women Research Collaboration and I got to travel to Mt. Kenya and Kilimanjaro to conduct interviews of several female guides and porters. This research was part of an FAO publication, which you can read here.

The experience was heartwarming – Women are definitely resilient beings. Why do we doubt, question and doubt our own light and strength. We can do anything we want – become anything we want, nothing stops us, but our own limiting beliefs and perceptions about who and what we should become – Fuck that I say! If there is anything I actively did in 2022, it was to break these limiting beliefs, for myself and others!

This is not all that happened to #WWHAfrica in 2022. My brainchild got a new lease on life. Kavit and Pritesh took over the ops and lead of the organization and were able to revive it. Thankfully, we now control 100% of the ops and logistics (Exit EMS) and that has given us a larger profit margin to work with. Numbers have been low, but we are just getting started. 2023 is going to be BIG for us! I can feel it.

CONNECTING, DISCONNECTING, RENEWING RELATIONSHIPS

2022 has also been a year for building and burning bridges. Life is to short to maintain miserable relationships. And they take up too much time, energy and effort, something that I had to direct, divert and invest in my little growing Spiritual Business. So while some relationships fell apart others formed and solidified, while others took on a while new meaning and category.

In 2022, i learned that in every relationship there are TWO people, and I am one of them. If my needs, emotions, opinions, feelings, worth, value, etc are not warranted, then it’s not the place for me. It took me a very long time to realize this. No one will love me more than or better than I will love myself. So thank you to everyone who brought me these life lesson. You will not be shot or castrated, yet 🙂

SELF-LOVE

I did something for myself this year. I took a holiday with Trupti to Malindi. Three days of absolute frolicking by the beach, eating, sleeping and swimming.

Trupti and I reconnected after years. We went to the same high school. She came into my life when I needed a distraction as well as a support. No its not another co-dependency. I’m done with that shit. This is the friends till we die connection. I think when you gell with someone much later in life, those friendships kind of stick. Because they pass all the BS tests, they are genuine, you can see and you get along well. Thanks Trupper!

Back to my holiday. So this was intentional and I came back with renewed energy, outlook and desires for my life. (something I had given up to, if you remember)

STEPPING INTO MY (OUR) TRUE SELF – LIMITMESS POTENTIALITY

So, that kind of sums up my year – in brief. It is hard to find the words to describe the growth that took place personally and within (perhaps this may come out in the other blog)

But as a closing, I want to end this blog with a reminder – to myself and to you, the reader – Live Life. Show up to the Party. Love yourself. Honor yourself, Know thyself. Your fears and doubts live only in your Mind. Your Success and lessons are Yours. And if the world benefits from and learns through them, great. But you are your biggest supporter and well-wisher. You do not require anyone’s validation or approval. There is definitely nothing like TOO MUCH. If anyone thinks that of you, “Oh! you are just too much!” send them to me, or tell them to TAKE A HIKE!

The world is your Oyster – break free from your shell and explore the limitless potentiality out there. Be, Do, Become anything and anyone you want. You make the rules, you break the ones that don’t apply. Remember you are FREE – do not become a prisoner of your mind and people’s judgments. You have So much to be grateful for: Start with now. The more you are grateful the more you will have to be grateful for!

It doesn’t matter who you are reading this, if you have a hard time saying it to yourself, I’m going to tell you –

I.LOVE.YOU

Now go and slay. 2023 is waiting for you!

Leave a comment