Blues…

With the madness that overwhelmed me on my week back to work from the election break, I decided to turn to the calm and cooling hues of Blue, which also happens to be one of my favourite colors.

Blue is associated with the Throat Chakra, the center for self-expression and communicating what needs to be said in terms of one’s truth and purpose.

There is something at the back of my mind, work and career related, which I need to get out into the open with with my current employer. I’m still trying to figure out the whys and hows of going about this and I have no choice because it will need to be done in the near future. I just need to meditate a little more on the way forward before I get my foot in my mouth about things.

Anyway, back to this piece. This was inpired by my upcoming Moroccon Trip, and is a traditional tile that is used for Mosaics.

On Researching the many new techniques that have come up in the recent years, I came about the “Wet on Wet Technique” and found it both interesting and “easy”. So I decided to give it a shot and Oh Boy! Nothing easy about this style if that’s what you are thinking. It’s tough choice trying to figure out the proportion of water to paint.And of course, not having the correct watercolor paper gramage was also a challenge.

But, for a first attempt and learning curve, I think it turned out well.

If you have any tips or trick about how to better and go about this technique, I’d love to hear them.

Please also follow my on my journey via this blog. I promise you, it’ll only get more interesting!

Thanks, Love & Light!

2 thoughts on “Blues…

  1. Aww, thank you Ruth. Will still keep practicing. The Whites were the worst. With the really bad supplied that I have the brush could not get the outline in and the white turned to cream! But I happy it turned out the way it did!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

