And A New Chapter Begins…

Belated Eid Greetings Lovelies…

The Month of Ramadhan ended in a bout of confusion, with half the Muslim population celebrating on Sunday and the other half on Monday. I celebrated on both 🙂

The month went by too quickly this year. Maybe it was the winter, or the fact that unlike last year, I was occupied with work. However, I felt it to be a little taxing this time. I had totally let gone of all my workouts, ate with abandon and for most part of it participated in very little religious obligations. Apart from the “Who is Hussein?” Global Iftar at which I also volunteered last year, there was not much that went down religiously.

I can however say with all certainly, that I used the Month of Ramadhan to work on my Spirituality and Spiritual Growth on a whole different level.

If you have been reading my recent blog posts, you know what has been going on in my life of late and it has caused quite a bit of stir and mayhem internally. So, I used this time as a buffer to heal, sort out my thoughts, feeling and emotions and to plan and prepare myself for what is going to happen next.

As the Holy month of Ramadhan drew to a close, and as does the month of June, it’s time to  embark on a new chapter.

It has taken me time to cut the cord between my co-founder and Summit Seekers as a whole. But, I need to function from a place of peace and forgiveness and not anger and distrust. What has happened has happened. But what is going to happen can only be controlled on how I decide to take things from here.

Yes, it hurts terribly not to be part of Summit anymore. It angers me that all those who supported me, have now taken sides and totally abandoned me. But his is their choice. What is mine? Anger? Reprimand? No. I want release. I want peace.

Maybe this was my purpose in my co-founder’s life. Maybe this was what he needed to get him sobered up and focused and settled. Maybe I had to go through this turmoil to come out of it  a whole different person.

It is very interesting now when I look at books I had picked up in 2010,and never bothered to read are now resonating with me – literally calling to me and I understand what they are all about. Posts on FaceBook that were posted by enlightened friends a year from now that never made sense are suddenly making a lot of sense. So maybe, this was needed to push me through a whole new vortex of my being. I am beginning now to live for myself. To nurture relationships that are for my higher good and not toxic and harmful.

I cannot explain this shift in any more clearer terms than the Angel Numbers I saw last night as I was going through another bout of “release”: 1010.

 

Follow this link for a full description for the meaning of 1010, but this is basically what stands out:

ANGEL NUMBER 1010

 Number 1 relates to the attributes of new beginnings, creation and creativity, motivation, progress, intuition and inspiration, happiness and positivity, initiative and assertiveness, attainment, achieving success and personal fulfilment. Number 1 reminds us that we create our realities with our thoughts, beliefs and actions. 

Number 0 represents potential and/or choice, a spiritual journey, developing your spiritual aspects, listening to your intuition and higher-self.

Angel Number 1010 indicates that it is a time of personal development, spiritual awakening and enlightenment. Keep your thoughts, focus and intentions on your soul mission and life purpose, and your elevated vibrations will attract abundance and positive energies into your life.

Angel Number 1010 encourages you to keep your beliefs, thoughts and mind-set focused upon your spirituality and your life purpose as you are now creating your own reality. Engage yourself in creative and positive endeavours and activities and use your personal skills and talents in a productive manner.

Angel Number 1010 urges you to pay attention to your intuition, thoughts and impressions as these are revealing the answers to your prayers and are providing guidance. Trust yourself, the angels and the Universal energies and take direction and action as guided. Step out of your comfort zone and into the direction of your true desires and know and believe that you will find success and happiness.

Angel Number 1010 tells you that you will find personal success and fulfilment in your endeavours.

I have been asking for a sign and help. If this is not one, what is?

So no more mulling over the events that no longer serve me or my higher purpose.

Each day is a choice. And I choose for myself, starting this moment – a New Beginning!

 

Leave a Reply

