What Next?

Hello Lovelies….

If you have been reading the Asian Weekly articles, then you probably know that the 12-week challenge has come to an end. 4.7kg and 22.5 inches later, I have been left with the question of, What Next?

Although I an still very much active in my fitness journey, I decided to change things around a little.

I changed my membership plan at the Gym, and instead of hitting the gym five times a week, I now go three times a week and compensate the other two days with swimming. I still play tennis in the evening, and am now looking into joining Yoga.

How do I feel? Well,swimming is relaxing. I have been so used to the strenuous gym routines where a workout was only considered one if you come out of it aching and paining. I swim for 40 mins and manage 20 laps with some exercises in the pool. I must say, swimming is kind to my back, but I do feel like I have become a little lazy. (maybe its the relaxation).

Everyone vouches that swimming is the best exercise and helps tone the body. I am yet to see results at this has been my 3rd week and 7th swimming session to date.

I am still seeing my nutritionist and we keep “experimenting” with different food plans. This week, or rather for the next two weeks she has put me off Non-Vegetarian food. And I shall be going totally vegetarian. (Eugh!) (Can’t help it, I love my meat)

Weight loss and Inch-loss this week has been small, due to water retention.

There was a weight loss of 300gms and Inch loss of 3.25 kilos.

The journey continues. I will soon be introducing “Kefir” into my food plan, and have already made the culture.

Will tell you more about that next time.

Till then, stay happy and Keep moving…

Leave a Reply

