Week 6 : All is not lost, but WHERE IS IT?

As predicted, the week was terribly hectic. I felt like it just flew by without having achieved much.

Owing to late nights at the mosque, my food and water intake, and exercise have been inadequate, which, I am sure, will gain protest from the coordinator.

I know there is going to be a lot of objection about this too, from the coordinator, but I have simply lost all appetite. In fact, it is almost non-existent. I close my fast and get through the day on a cup of tea, a few oatmeal biscuits, and Isabgol. (fiber) In the evenings, so long as I get my cup of tea, I am happy. I try to eat a few morsels of what has been prepared for dinner, but that is literally all that I can manage. Water intake too, has been low. Between breaking my fast and rushing to the mosque, there was hardly any time to down enough water.

Again, since we have been coming home late, I was unable to make it to the gym in the morning. This was not because I could not wake up (I am an early bird), but because I felt completely wasted. I only managed to work out twice during the week and it was agonizing. I suppose this year, my body could not cope with the late nights and early morning workouts, thus, I decided not to push things and give my body a rest. Instead I did a few stretches and a little meditation on waking.

My Metabolism has not been too great either. As a result of the low food and water intake, it has slowed down significantly, and consequently, we have gained some weight albeit, not that significant.

Well, all is not lost. We only have a few days before Ramadhan comes to an end, and we shall soon be back on track. So, keep it locked right here.

My Stats:

Weight Loss for Week 6: +500gms
Inch Loss for Week 6: -1.75 Inches

Total Weight (Loss) / Gain: 500gms
Total Inch (Loss) / Gain: (5.50 Inches)

One thought on “Week 6 : All is not lost, but WHERE IS IT?

Leave a Reply

